About EuroJackpot

EuroJackpot is a European lottery draw which launches on 23rd March 2012. The EuroJackpot draw takes place in Helsinki each Friday night and from the onset there are 5 countries taking part; Germany, Netherlands, Denmark, Finland and Slovenia. There are 3 other countries who will be joining the EuroJackpot in the near future; Italy, Norway and Estonia.

The EuroJackpot lottery is very similar to it’s neighbour, EuroMillions in its structure. The player chooses 5 numbers from a set of 50 and 2 lucky numbers from a set of 8. Prizes are awarded in 12 ties for matching anything from 1 main number and 1 lucky number right up to matching all 5 numbers and both lucky numbers to win the Jackpot.

The initial jackpot for EuroJackpot is €10,000,000 and this can rise after each draw to a maximum of €90,000,000 if no-one wins the jackpot.

Draws take place at 11.00pm and the EuroJackpot Results are available approximately 15 minutes later at 11.15pm. The results of the draw are also broadcast across Europe on a variety of channels at around Midnight.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s